Evil Saint Francis - Memory Lane Lying in Pain (Record Store Day 2023)

Rollover Milano Records - OVER12

Memory Lane Lying in Pain is the debut Ep by Evil Saint Francis, the latest incarnation of Francesco Mele, a known figure in the Italian indie/darkwave scene. Penned at the height of lockdown to exorcise his demons, these songs were produced by Jacopo Bigagli. The Memory Lane Ep is a darkwave / synthpop / shoegaze’s threesome with a very dark bystander who resemble rowland s howard. LVCA aka Luca Cazal steps up on remix duties, drawing from his synth pop and new wave influences of his former years as a musician, delivering an acid tinged rendition of the main track.


Data sheet

Rollover Milano Records
Cat. No
12” Black Vinyl - Full Cover Jacket - Record Store Day 2023 Official Release
Evil Saint Francis
Memory Lane Lying in Pain
Release Date
22nd April 2023
A1. Memory Lane Lying in Pain
A2. No Rules More Nudes
A3. Heart On Its Knees
B1. Memory Lane Lying in Pain (LVCA Remix)
B2. Memory Lane Lying in Pain (LVCA Remix Instrumental)

Specific References

You might also like